https://sdomi.pl/weblog/ sdomi's weblog sdomi ja@sdomi.pl https://sdomi.pl/ 2022-02-15T15:45:00+01:00 My thoughts on writing a Minecraft server from scratch (in Bash) http://sakamoto.pl/weblog/15-witchcraft-minecraft-server-in-bash/ I wrote a working Minecraft server in Bash! wait, why did I do that 2022-02-15T15:45:00+01:00 CuteBoard - Making a custom mechanical keyboard from scratch http://sakamoto.pl/weblog/14-cuteboard-mechanical-keyboard-from-scratch/ CuteBoard is a custom 60% mechanical keyboard built around a 3d-printed body, made to be inexpensive and hackable. 2022-01-28T18:00:00+02:00 Installing Void Linux aarch64 on a Raspberry Pi4 http://sakamoto.pl/weblog/13-void-linux-on-pi4/ Installing Void Linux on a Raspberry Pi 4 isn't sufficiently described in the Void Handbook or anywhere else on the web, and I wanted to change that 2021-10-02T00:50:00+02:00 Bootstrapping Alpine Linux on Oracle Cloud servers http://sakamoto.pl/weblog/12-bootstrapping-alpine-on-oraclecloud/ Join me as I develop a fully-fledged Alpine Linux bootstrap solution dedicated for Oracle Cloud's infrastructure 2021-06-21T00:50:00+02:00 SONY TA-AX330 faults and fixes http://sakamoto.pl/weblog/11-ta-ax330-amplifier-fixes/ Join me as I fix one of the weirdest amplifier faults I've encountered thus far! 2020-09-24T22:30:00+02:00 Coaxial hacking http://sakamoto.pl/weblog/10-coaxial-hacking/ Join us as we break a perfectly good coaxial cable only to avoid spending money on proper equipment! 2020-06-23T15:30:00+02:00 Server Upgrades! http://sakamoto.pl/weblog/09-server-upgrades/ Join me as I upgrade my server from a puny Raspberry Pie to a full fledged Xeon machine! 2020-03-03T00:00:00+01:00 Kurisu Xmas Stream - a look behind the scenes http://sakamoto.pl/weblog/08-kurisu-xmas-stream/ A more technical look on the interactive Kurisu Xmas Stream 2019-12-23T00:00:00+01:00 Windows 3.1 Flash Edition http://sakamoto.pl/weblog/07-windows-3-flash-edition/ Presenting Windows 3.1 Flash Edition, the 2.88MB operating system that works well embedded in coreboot! 2019-04-08T00:00:00+01:00 How to avoid Meltdown, and why you shouldn't be that worried about it http://sakamoto.pl/weblog/06-how-to-avoid-meltdown/ 2018-01-06T00:00:00+01:00 Why Doom was so revolutional? http://sakamoto.pl/weblog/05-why-doom-was-so-revolutional/ What really made Doom so revolutionary? Why is it cool to play, even today? In todays blogpost, I'll describe what (in my opinion) makes Doom so cool to play even today. 2017-12-10T00:00:00+01:00 ThinkPad X32 and Linux space optimizations http://sakamoto.pl/weblog/04-thinkpad-x32-linux-space-optimizations/ ThinkPad X32, how was it different from others from X3 line, and how have I optimized linux to run on it smoothly and to have a very small footprint 2017-11-26T00:00:00+01:00 Bad experiences with ThinkPad 760EL http://sakamoto.pl/weblog/03-thinkpad-760el-fixing/ ThinkPad 760EL was released in 1997 as a cheaper alternative to ThinkPads such as 760XD or 760XL. My 760EL had a few problems, mainly with harddrive and power supply - the latter of which got mysteriously fixed by the laptop itself. 2017-11-22T00:00:00+01:00